Uncategorized

Blogger Positivity: Join The Movement!

Upon entering the blogosphere community, I immediately heard of the drama going down at Twitter. At first, it seemed normal enough, which is honestly disheartening to say. But, if we look back in the year, there has been an awful lot of drama lately; in the media, politics and every corner of the internet. In some cases, the trouble brewing up has ruined enjoyable things for a lot of people, something that had been important to them was suddenly overshadowed by the clash of opinions and hurt feelings. Frankly, it’s exhausting now. 

I still don’t know the exact details of what happened, who said what or what it’s even about, nor do I want to know. I just knew that it was there and that I did not want to be a part of it. Joining the book blog community has been like such a pleasant dream. My day gets brighter and my smile gets wider with every notification I get, which prompts my friends to ask if I’m seeing a special someone. I have read many interesting blogs, met and interacted with many intriguing bloggers and I hope to meet many more. Here is a place where  I can share my thoughts, no matter how weird and crazy it were, and read of other people’s views and opinions about books, writing, anything and everything that encompasses our daily lives.

I will not allow some silly arguments ruin something that has – in a short time – boosted my confidence and taught me many things. Luckily, there are a lot of people who think so, too, and will not allow negativity to win – at least not without a fight. I have decided to join The Blogger Positivity Movement, a very brilliant idea created by Becca @ Becca and Books in the hopes of bringing back the love.

Interested? Read the details below and check it out. Join the Movement!

What Exactly is the Blogger Positivity Movement?

The Blogger Positivity Movement is a challenge wherein you spread love to fellow bookworms/bloggers.

How Does the Movement Work?

It’s simple!

  • You sign up for the Movement and are paired with a bookish blogger.
  • For the month of October, you leave 3 comments a week on your blogging partner’s post. Each comment should include 3 things you loved or found positive about their post/blog.
  • You find 1 newbie blogger to welcome with love to the bookish community.
  • You find 1 old sage-blogger and ask what they find positive about the bookish community.

That’s it, bud!

But I have lots of things to do! I don’t know if I have time!

I understand! Completely! If you don’t comment 3 times a week, don’t worry about it. Just do the best you can, that’s all your blogging partner will expect from you. But I urge you to do all you can to spread the love!

If you have NO time, it isn’t the best idea to join. It wouldn’t be fair to your blogging buddy if you never interact with their posts. Even if you don’t have time to join, you can still help by spreading the word! (use #BloggerPositvityMovement on social media!)

Neat-o! How do I Join?

Click the photo below to take you to the sign up post!

img_0848

 


 

A lot of love to give, 

JY

9 thoughts on “Blogger Positivity: Join The Movement!

Leave a Reply

